MeraNews Network, New Delhi: December 13, 2018, marks the 17th anniversary of the terrorist attack on the Indian parliament. Prime Minister Narendra Modi saluted the valour of those who had lost their lives in the attack. On December 13, 2013, five armed terrorists had stormed the parliament complex, firing indiscriminately at people present in the complex.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi posted on Twitter, ‘We salute the valour of those who were martyred during the dastardly attack on our Parliament on this day in 2001. Their courage and heroism inspires every Indian.” Ten people were killed in the attack, which included five Delhi Police personnel, one CRPF official, a gardener, a cameraman, and two other Parliament staff members. Members of both the houses paid their respects to those who lost their lives in the attacks.

On the third day of the Winter Session of the Parliament, Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha were adjourned for the day after opposition parties protested regarding various issues as soon as the houses got to work. The members of AIADMK and DMK marched to the well of the Rajya Sabha protesting and sloganeering over the Cauvery river issue. The speaker Venkaiah Naidu’s warnings fell to deaf ear and he finally adjourned the Upper house for the day.