MeraNews Network, New Delhi: In Cricket, India will take on Australia in the first Twenty20 International of the three-match series at The Gabba in Brisbane on Wednesday. The match will begin at 1:20 PM Indian time.

Skipper Virat Kohli led side has been quite dominant in the shortest format of the game and even managed to blank the hosts 3-0 in 2016, the last time they were in the country.

India has also won their last seven T20 International series, while Australia is yet to beat an opponent of note in this format since the ball-tampering scandal. After the T20 series, the two sides will also play four Tests and three ODIs.

Ahead of a long summer of cricket, India will start as favourites against a weakened the Australian side that is missing Steve Smith and David Warner desperately. An appeal to reduce their bans was turned down by Cricket Australia on Tuesday morning.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for news updates.