Mumbai: The Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2018" is scheduled to be held on 29th-April-2018 at Chitrakoot ground, Andheri-west, Mumbai. Dadasaheb Phalke film foundation award is one of the most prestigious awards in Indian cinema and is the highest official recognition for film personalities in the country.

Last year, Bollywood actors Shah Rukh Khan, Priyanka Chopra, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Tiger Shroff, Rajkumar Rao, Sherman Joshi, Prem Chopra, Shreyash Talpade, comedian Bharati Singh, Krishna and Sudhesh, Television artist Karanveer Bohra, Ravi Dubey, etc. had bagged the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke film foundations awards for their outstanding contribution to the entertainment industry.

Dadasaheb Phalke –The father of Indian cinema had brought revolution to the Indian film industry. The film fraternity owes its evolution and success to the great Dadasaheb Phalke and to commemorate his valuable services to the film industry, Dadasaheb Phalke Foundation under chairmanship Mr.Ashfaque Khopekar every year presents Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards to felicitate to various individuals from the entertainment industry for their outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian cinema.

The main aim of these awards is to honor the artist and technicians for their contribution toward the industry. Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards are the only awards supported by Federation of Western India Cine employees (FWIC) show is organized by the Glocal Thinkers, who have worked in the entertainment and media space, creating content for multiple media platforms like film, television, internet etc.

These are the only awards which felicitate the technicians and is nominated and voted by 27 prominent film associations across the country.